The account is under the name ****** *****, but was initially opened as ******** ***** because I was a minor. (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)

We explained that we were sick and were trying to keep our kids from getting the virus and that the least thing on our minds during those 5 weeks was the gym. You can try to dialing this number: +1 706-288-2700 - or find more information on their website:, Monday: 4:00 AM 10:00 PMTuesday: 4:00 AM 10:00 PMWednesday: 4:00 AM 10:00 PMThursday: 4:00 AM 10:00 PMFriday: 4:00 AM 10:00 PMSaturday: 7:00 AM 7:00 PMSunday: 10:00 AM 6:00 PM, 1. Hi there - I am sorry about this but we have already been in communication with you about this and you did sign a contract. I wrote again on August 12 to cancel, over a year after signing with EFC. Powered by E-Rehab. (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was not given a copy of this contract neither printed or by email and was also rushed to sign at that time. In order to join, print our membership forms and bring them into our facility during staffed hours to complete registration and receive your electronic membership pass. When I signed up for the membership, I expressed concern about signing an extended membership agreement due to the fact that I may or may not be relocating to another city for work within the following 18 months. Shady management, Reviewed by: Membership Sales Associate in Evans, GA (Current Employee), Copyright 2008-2022, Glassdoor, Inc. "Glassdoor" and logo are registered trademarks of Glassdoor, Inc. I remember this very clearly and I would have NEVER agreed to a two year term. We requested for $611.50 be refunded to us, which is $12.23 times 50 weeks of us not using the gym because we only were able to use the gym for 2 weeks before I tested positive for CoVid. fitbit You were in your free time so there is no refund due I am sorry! I never received any information from the agent that was working with me about canceling my membership after sending a copy of the contract, the case should not have been closed. $635.88 divided by 52 weeks in a year equals $12.23 a week. I signed up for a family membership so my wife and I could work out and have childcare for our * kids, we were misinformed of the availability of child care and have been trying to cancel my membership, no one has been willing to help me only directing me to send an email which I am not getting a response back from. I am ABSOLUTELY LIVID finding out what I found out vs what I was informed at time of signing. It is now December, and my husband and I don't feel comfortable returning to the gym with CoVid still being very active and cases going up. We again requested a full refund given the circumstances, explained everything via email very thoroughly, and offered to provide medical documentation of everything and we're told that they'd only refund us 10 month of our 12 month membership because we first requested to cancel in August. Please let us know if you would like us to do that. The manager was able to view details of the contract from where he was sitting while I was in a chair where the computer was facing away from me and I would not be able to see the computer screen. Please cancel my membership immediately without any further charges or penalties. We will email you a copy of this as well. Shortly after starting our membership, my wife started using a personal trainer. What I agreed to was an 18 month membership at a flat fee of $456, with the understanding that I would get a refund if I were to relocate. Hi there - you did sign a contract so we are offering to help freeze your account for a few months to help you out. BBB asks third parties who publish complaints, reviews and/or responses on this website to affirm that the information provided is accurate.

If things weren't bad enough, my husband had to rush me to the hospital on July 14th because I was having terrible sharp pains and turns out I was passing a kidney stone. Now they are calling us threatening us with taking us to collections. Physical Therapy Beech Island SC EFC used deceptive,possibly fraudulent means to extend the length of the membership contract. EFC has by far been one of my worst experiences. There would be no reason to lock into a two year gym membership. The motivating and skilled instructors are here to push your body to its limits.

I walked in there because I received a flyer in the mail about 30 days free and wanted to try it out. That did not happen. I will send you an email copy of the proof now. I'm trying to cancel membership. I was never shown the contract and I was asked to sign using a digital signature pad. The only thing I was told was to initial the pinpad. Paul went through the terms orally, confirming it was for 1 year only. There is nothing more that I could possibly send to further prove that I have moved. In the event that EFC still refuses to provide the refund that I am owed, the membership that I already prepaid for needs to be reinstated immediately or I will not hesitate to take legal action. My request and agreement when I signed with this facility was for one year only. Ellijay Fitness Center379 River St, Ellijay, GA 30540, USACoordinate: 34.6913227, -84.4772541Phone: +1 706-636-2348 ( (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Each membership includes a complimentary 30 minute orientation and one 30 minute personal training session. Physical Therapy Harlem GA They sent a screen shot of a notification from PEAK to EFC saying the contract was sent, but not a copy of the email. Well guide you through the process. We have called evans fitness to cancel but they said they don't handle that, and directed us to a web site. So as you can see, Evans Fitness Club is the place to be this weekend. Thank you! Sitemap. International Association of Better Business Bureaus. I am sorry for any confusion! Thank you. We can surely help you find the best one according to your needs. EFC has a moral and ethical obligation to provide the refund that I was promised from the beginning. Make sure your information is up to date. We have repeatedly and respectfully asked them to please grant us our request of a refund for the 50 weeks that we did not use the gym due to the circumstances and everytime they respond, all we get is a short email that says they will only refund us from when we first requested to cancel, which again was August 2nd. Customer Reviews are not used in the calculation of BBB Rating, of those, 7 complaints were closed in last 12 months. No other emails from them were received that day and the contract was not sent at any other time before 8/12/2020. Physical Therapy North Augusta SC So we decided to cancel our membership, and try a gym thats closer to us. This was the 3rd time we renewed our membership since moving to the area in 2016. Multiple ways to get decommissioned that they won't tell you about I have full time job ******** a week just to meet the ends. I did not receive a copy of the contract by email until 8/12/2020, after I asked them to cancel my membership since the 1-contract already expired.

I don't want an email where I need to email someone or anything else like that.

If you love to practice yoga, you will love the wide selection of yoga classes that Georgia's Evans Fitness Club offers. You can try to dialing this number: +1 706-288-2700 - or find more information on their website. All answers shown come directly from Evans Fitness Club Reviews and are not edited or altered. I paid $456 in full for an 18 month membership at Evans Fitness Club on August ** 2020. We have responded again and the issue should be resolved.

***Document Attached*** yes we responded to your email on *** and never heard anything back. There is no confusion regarding this matter. (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) One month later I had come to find out that I was still being charged on my credit card for the gym and I asked the managers/customer service how much longer until the payment period is over with and the length of the membership was not what I was informed about first signing up neither was it what I agreed to. Evans Fitness Club is a premier fitness facility located in Evans, GA that serves Augusta, Grovetown, Martinez, and the entire CSRA. I signed up with the gym back in early December (12/02/2020 I believe). Here is the last correspondence I sent to the business and they still are not canceling although I have provided what they asked for. If you're looking for a great and challenging workout, a spinning class is a prime choice. Please email us back so we can resolve this quickly for you. Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information. We just want out of our contract and be on our way, no hard feelings.

We emailed you to the email you have on file with us. This is highly unethical and unacceptable business practice, and EFC should provide a refund the portion of my membership fee running from September 2020 to February 2022 immediately. Pretty good .css-nlq8ii{background-color:#ffebba;}salary + commission, Did not get trained Scan to download the Groupon Mobile App on IOS or Android. I'm in no position to afford to pay such amount of money and going to escalate my complaint if we can't come to a more reasonable solution. It is absolutely ridiculous on their behalf as well not to consider my extreme circumstances . Time to fill this bad boy with great products like gadgets, electronics, housewares, gifts and other great offerings from Groupon Goods.

Thank you and I am sorry for the confusion once again. Thank you!

Physical Therapy Evans GA Month-to-month memberships include 24-hour access to the gym, locker rooms, and showers. I was not shown the contract nor the checklist while signing/initialing. Thank you! I spoke with the customer representative from ************* and they offered buy out for $642.82. I have sent the paid tuition bill twice and still its not cancellef. By subscribing, I agree to the Terms of Use and have read the Privacy Statement. By subscribing, I agree to the Terms of Use and have read the Privacy Statement, See Promotional Terms. NRG Fitness Center31 Market Square Rd # 103, Newnan, GA 30265, USACoordinate: 33.3794836, -84.7407991Phone: +1 770-683-2013 (, 5. My wife and I entered into a contract with Evans Fitness Club at the beginning of the year, with the full intention of using the fitness center to get back in shape. Physical Therapy Appling GA We went to a month to month contract and went for several years. We will email you and help take care of this for you. Hi there, I am sorry you feel this way. Physical Therapy Hephzibah GA Just make sure you get there 30 minutes early to reserve a bike for a class!! Great place to train. we just want our month to month contract cancelled. We are so sorry for the trouble you have been through. he did NOT inform me about ANYTHING other than a 3 year contract or pay in full.

That says a lot about your business ethic and how you really feel about your members. Groupon has verified that the customer actually visited Evans Fitness Club. I was flat out, LIED to about the services you would provide, I haven't been able to work out once, and was TOLD that I could cancel any time, I move regularly for work and was very clear about this. The resolution I seek from Evans Fitness Club is cancellation of my gym membership and no further charges to my credit card. If you want to know how much Evans Fitness Club employees make, head to their Salaries page to see a list of salaries per occupation, along with bonuses.

We joined when the gym was live fit. EFC now refuses to honor the refund that I was promised, claiming that the proof of relocation that I provided is insufficient. *$10 fee required for entry/check-in device. The number of children unsupervised EVERYWHERE is appalling. When you are on the hunt for something fun to do this weekend, head to Evans Fitness Club in Claxton. Evans Fitness Club is located at: 3002 Allen Dr, Evans, GA 30809, USA. First time purchase only, local category deals. I will not step foot in an establishment that treats their customers in this manner. This company deceives customers into signing contracts unknowingly without explaining the terms, and that is poor business practice. We show you signed a checklist and a contract stating that you understood you signed a 24 month contract.

I have provided an image of the email sent that day (8/10/2019). Plus use our free tools to find new customers. This employer has not claimed their Employer Profile and is missing out on connecting with our community. Please email us at ********************************** with your name and member number and I can definitely help you out. I joined EFC on 8/10/2019. My ****** recently************ and we have huge lost in the income. Thank you and sorry for the trouble! Hi there the membership is cancelled. If you want to email to discuss further please do. We have asked them to do the right and honest thing of refunding us our money for all the time that we did not use their facility and continue to get the same answer. Sign in to get personalized notifications about your deals, cash back, special offers, and more. I also found out not only do they have a 2 year contract vs a 3 year, but also a month to month option. I was never shown a contract stating this, and it is very misleading for EFC to claim otherwise. I was shocked by this, because at the time of signing, I was clearly told multiple times by Paul *** that it would be one year and month to month after that and this is what I agreed to and was led to believe I was signing up for on August 10, 2019. BBB Business Profiles may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes. Evans Fitness Club has a compensation and benefits rating of 2.7.

Shortly after she started with the personal trainer, COVID-19 hit, which, precluded me from being able to go to the gym, on account of rules for Department of the Army civilians; and she was unable to go to the gym or work with the trainer on account of COVID predispositions and several chronic health conditions. I responded to the email this afternoon, all it said was to please let them know how they can help so I'll stay as a customer, I replied maintaining my position. We are not seeking anything else. They offered to freeze my account for 2 to 3 months but I need to cancel my membership. Then we started working longer hours, and then the evans fitness express closed with only 3 days notice. Unfortunately, there is no refund due because it was a 12 month contract with 6 free months. I would be interested to see a time stamped email sent by PEAK to my email address, because AGAIN I never received one. It is important to note that the gym remained closed for approximately one month due toCovid-19 restrictions and they continued to charge membership fees during that month. ERW Physical Therapy is committed to providing our members with a clean, safe, and personal environment to help clients reach their fitness goals. I am far from the only person with this complaint, as seen in their *********** reviews and other BBB complaints, and no other gym that I have been to operates in this way.

Thank you! If they have proof of submission, I urge them to present it.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business. Still too new to make a serious review but I do like what I've experienced so far. I want my membership cancelled immediately and current fees charged for this month removed, since I stated I requested a cancellation in July. (Initially, I was told I would have to sign the contract.) Whether on your own or with a personal trainer, our professional staff is here to support you along the way.

We emailed from our membersupport email and haven't heard back from you. The response I received is " our records indicate you are still within your membership term until ********** and, therefore, not eligible to cancel."

Then got bought by evans fitness. We've explained that every 4-6 months now, I have to get a CT Scan to follow up on the scarring in my lungs and need the money we invested in our gym membership to help pay for medical bills. If I had been able to read this contract at that time and noticed the 25 months, I would have instantly cancelled the contract. When she tried to cancel her trainer and our membership, she was told that she had to provide a doctor's note. We ask that they immediately terminate our contract, without any further charges, and a refund of all charges since the doctor's note was provided (19 August), which is $480 of trainer fees, $120 of unused membership fees, and $6 of the convenience fee. If you choose to do business with this business, please let the business know that you contacted BBB for a BBB Business Profile. Renewed and Paid a 12 month membership in full and due to CoVid we requested a refund and gym is not cooperating.

canyon grand escalade If this was sent to me, then Peak or EFC should have an actual copy of the email for their records that they could share. Thank you! I really can't afford buy out price of $642,but If we could settle for at least half or lesser amount of this I could work with that.Thank you for your understanding. We have cancelled your membership for you. I was never offered to review my contract or explained my buyer rights. I was totally misinformed on a contract I signed, and I need OUT NOW. I've read other complaints that were logged with the BBB and there seems to be a pattern of this behavior, especially coming from the Sales rep that signed me up. We have helped you out as much as we can with you signing a contract and I am sorry you feel this way. Anytime Fitness124 E Jarman St Suite 7, Hazlehurst, GA 31539, USACoordinate: 31.86367, -82.58831Phone: +1 912-551-9134 (, 6. After questioning what I was signing, I was rushed and told not to worry and that it is just needed to complete the membership. Again, I don't understand why they insist on locking me into a service that was fraudulently misrepresented and one I did not agree to. This is a completely unethical and dishonorable business practice and I urge you to show some decency and cancel my membership. Physical Therapy Augusta GA

Cancel membership immediately without further charges or penalties. In October 2019, I wanted to create a gym membership with Evans Fitness Club but the manager responsible for signing people up persuaded me to sign up with deals such as " You can cancel anytime " or " 10 days free trial ". *In Canada, trademark(s) of the International Association of Better Business Bureaus, used under License. Unfortunately, I tested positive for CoVid on June 25th and had symptoms for almost 2 weeks and then my husband tested positive and was feeling sick for a little over a week. Physical Therapy Grovetown GA EFC was intentionally misleading in their sales practices. I was not offered a way to review the contract while at signing nor by email.

", "Spin classes are an awesome work out! Please let us know if we can do anything else for you! Good equipment, good, Yes, busy at certain times, but I have never been asked to leave a, Like the EFC Facebook page & receive a cutie. EFC refuses to cancel my membership. At that point, I was informed by email that I could not cancel because my contract was not over because it was for 25 months. If you want to know how much Evans Fitness Club employees make, head to their. EFC did not email a copy of the contract and checklist on 8/10/2019.

As you can see It only discusses referral points and there are no attachments. Curves930 Benson St, Hartwell, GA 30643, USACoordinate: 34.3415279, -82.9229976Phone: +1 706-376-4499 (, 2. Hi there we will reach out via email to address your concerns and make sure to take care of all this for you! Thank you for understanding. I am so sorry about this we have cancelled your membership for you! We paid $635.88 for 12 months (52 weeks). 2022, International Association of Better Business Bureaus, Inc., separately incorporated Better Business Bureau organizations in the US, Canada and Mexico and BBB Institute for Marketplace Trust, Inc. All rights reserved. (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We used the gym from June 11th to June 25th (14 days). I wasn't even made aware that I was signing a contract, as EFC does not tell you this.

Thanks so much! It gets very busy in the evenings. Their unfair practices is very disappointing and as a result they've lost loyal customers. This is the only email that I received regarding EFC or Peak on the day of 8/10/2019.

We would like a full refund of the 50 weeks that we did not use the gym due to CoVid. Hi there we have emailed you and your account is frozen at the moment. EFC's solution, which was to cancel my membership without a refund, is entirely unacceptable. EFC should NOT be allowed to have contracts because of this.

We emailed a copy of your contract to you on 8/10/2019. There we found it very difficult to cancel our membership, so we just stopped payment. Read whatEvans Fitness Club employees think about their compensation at the company.

BBB Business Profiles are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. **********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************. We offer all the amenities you could need to get fit. We have now paid over $2000 worth of membership fees and trainer fees that we have not used over the past 6 months, most recently 3 charges of $240 for the unused trainer, $59.99 for the unused membership, and an additional $3 fee I am not sure of. Hi, I am sorry you feel mislead. When considering complaint information, please take into account the company's size and volume of transactions, and understand that the nature of complaints and a firm's responses to them are often more important than the number of complaints. When signing the contract, Paul clearly stated,/ that I was only signing for a one year membership with a month to month after that. Once we agreed on that, the manager then told me to sign my name on the pin pad knowing he didn't disclose any details of the gym contract neither did he even tell me it was a gym contract. I signed the contract and initialed the checklist with a digital signature pad as EFC's sales rep, Paul verbally stated the terms of the contract and checklist. Foursquare 2022 Lovingly made in NYC, CHI, SEA & LA, "Anthony Courtney is the best personal trainer ever! Hi, there we do have proof where the contract was emailed on 8/10/2019. My husband and I have been trying to end our contract, but find it impossible to do.

I am aware of the contract but CoVid is a pandemic that has affected the world in a way that's unprecedented and unexpected. Anytime Fitness1259 N Peachtree Pkwy, Peachtree City, GA 30269, USACoordinate: 33.438605, -84.59112Phone: +1 678-364-8787 (, 4. I emailed a request to cancel my membership to Evans Fitness Club's 3rd party billing service Peak Payment Solutions and they had responded with " we can assist as you approach the end of your contract ". This needs to stop. We use the latest and greatest technology available to provide the best possible web experience.Please enable JavaScript in your browser settings to continue. I wrote to cancel my membership on July 13, 2020, which they refused and instead said they were going to freeze the membership for now. I ended up relocating to Atlanta on September 12, 2021 and have provided proof of relocation, including utility bills, credit card statements, and apartment lease agreements.

I don't want ANYTHING other than a cancelled membership.

Evans Fitness Club's patrons can find places to park in the area. My husband and I renewed and paid $635.88 up front for our annual gym membership with Evans Fitness Club on June 11, 2020. What are sales commissions like at Evans Fitness Club. The manager failed to disclose the details of the contract with me when I signed up and signed me to a 2 year contract without my consent However, BBB does not verify the accuracy of information provided by third parties, and does not guarantee the accuracy of any information in Business Profiles. We are so sorry for any trouble you've had. We have very significant loss in the income and we are trying to cut our budget anyway we can. They have a crazy amount of complaints from people in the SAME predicament as me. Compare and book now! I am very sorry once again but we have policies and procedures we must follow. I don't want to be harassed any longer for something I didn't agree to in the first place. I would like the membership cancelled immediately and I would like my balance to be set to zero. BBB is here to help. I would like my membership cancelled immediately, my balance zeroed out (as I paid for the year that I agreed to plus for a month when the gym was closed and services were not available) and I would also like the harassment to stop from Peak Payments and EFC. Why would I want the membership that I paid for to be cancelled without receiving a refund? I want to discontinue my membership NOW based off of the fact I was EXTREMELY mislead and misinformed by the employee who was suppose to ACCURATELY inform and educate me on y'alls policies. BBB Business Profiles generally cover a three-year reporting period. "Look again at YOUR approved list. Physical Therapy Lincolnton GA (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Hi there - we have sent you an email to resolve this with you. I was clearly deceived by a shady sales rep that seems to be using with deceptive business practices to lock people into contracts they did not request or knowingly agree to. See Promotional Terms. Copyright 2022 ERW Physical Therapy, All Rights Reserved. Physical Therapy Waynesboro GA

Great service and amazing staff". I think it's very unfair of your company to not reimburse a faithful member the additional $81.60 that they paid for services they could not use because of CoVid. In the CT Scan they did at the hospital they found scarring in my lungs and a nodule that they feel is a result of CoVid. I was assured by Ryan S. that this should not be a concern because they will provide a refund upon proof of relocation. This is the very first time I was able to read a copy of this contract. Physical Therapy Wrens GA If you're looking for a yoga class that will relax your mind and body, head to gym and find just that.

At no point did he state I was agreeing to a 25 month term, but he stated the membership would be one year and month to month multiple times while going through the sales pitch, the contract, and the checklist. When I spoke with Paul (??) It was never once expressed to me that I was getting a 12 month membership with 6 months free. Next time you're thinking about quitting your fitness routine, test one of their amazing personal trainers to keep you motivated. It is clear I was signing a digital signature because my initials are clipped at the top multiple times.

Thank you. (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I work ***+ hours a week just to meet the ends and help out my mother,who has********************** and can't work full time. (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) DISCONTINUE MY MEMBERSHIP EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY. The next month I was charged for the membership again. Note that complaint text that is displayed might not represent all complaints filed with BBB some consumers may elect to not publish the details of their complaints, some complaints may not meet BBBs standards for publication, or BBB may display a portion of complaints when a high volume is received for a particular business. HOWEVER I found out YESTERDAY they DO have an option to try the gym out for free for 30 days WITHOUT a contract.